Treasure Island

Frank Dalby Davison

(23 June 1893 - 24 May 1970 / Hawthorn, Victoria)

Frank Dalby Davison
Do you like this poet?
3 person liked.
0 person did not like.

Frank Dalby Davison, also known as F.D. Davison and Freddie Davison, was an Australian novelist and short story writer. Whilst several of his works demonstrated his progressive political philosophy, he is best known as "a writer of animal stories and a sensitive interpreter of Australian bush life in the tradition of Henry Lawson, Joseph Furphy and Vance Palmer." His most popular works were two novels, Man-shy and Dusty, and his short stories.

Life

Davison was born in Hawthorn, Victoria, and christened as Frederick Douglas Davison. His father was Frederick Davison, a printer, publisher, editor, journalist and writer of fiction; and his mother was Amelia, née ... more »

Click here to add this poet to your My Favorite Poets.

Comments about Frank Dalby Davison

There is no comment submitted by members..
Click here to write your comments about Frank Dalby Davison

Top Poets

PoemHunter.com Updates

[Hata Bildir]