Sangnam Nam

Biography of Sangnam Nam

Sangnam Nam poet

I write poems to make sense of the world around me.

Sangnam Nam's Works:

Wall Flower (1997)
A Girl From the Grapevineyard(1998) A Collection of Short Stories
The Road to A Complete Healing (1999) A Novel
Firefly (2009)
Voices for Peace (2012) -An Anthology
ISBN9781300391944 Updates

Winter Is Going Away

The frozen streams on the mountains
say the winter is going away
for the brooks began flowing
under the thick ice plate
that covered the streams
I and brothers two of them
were running around the mountain slopes
to hunt the rabbits and there was a rabbit
just passed by and we ran after him

[Hata Bildir]