Treasure Island

Poet's Introductions

If you are a new member or just returned, introduce yourself and your poetry, your website or blog here.
Post a message

• John Masaitis Rookie - 1st Stage (9/16/2014 7:18:00 PM) Post reply

hi there I am new to this site and have just started back writing poetry. I am not very good in the punctuation department when it comes to the poems I write so if you could help anyone in that aspect and any feedback would be helpful. I am a roofer who writes about things that happened in my life and things I find interesting to write about. mostly Life and the world we live in. Looking to read and meet new poets

• Carl Wilde Rookie - 1st Stage (9/14/2014 5:48:00 AM) Post reply | Read 1 reply

Imagine amongst us all, there is a troubadour of great intent, who is inherently destined to be heard. I hope that is you, with myself following closely, realising our destiny.
    Greetings everyone! I am so grateful to be given this opportunity, to connect with like minded lyricists :) . I have a lot of metrical composition to read through, but I do it with great verve and intent.
    I look forward to meeting as many mellifluous souls, .as I dare to.
    Good luck and best wishes to everyone.

Replies for this message:
    • John Westlake Veteran Poet - 3rd Stage (9/15/2014 7:14:00 PM) Post reply

No one will force you to meet anyone, it's considered impolite. Enjoy yourself and stay creative

• A. A. Woodall Rookie - 1st Stage (9/13/2014 12:19:00 PM) Post reply | Read 1 reply

I have been writing since I was a child. I recently decided I would put some of my works out there for the world to read. I do not really have a style when it comes to poetry, I typically go with the flow of what I am feeling in the moment. Hopefully you will enjoy some of my works. Leave a comment or two!

• John Westlake Veteran Poet - 3rd Stage (9/14/2014 11:00:00 PM) Post reply