Treasure Island

Looking For A Poem

Can't find a poem you've heard once? Ask other visitors for help. Also share explanations and summaries of poems.
Post a message

• Nehemiah Theophylus Haokip Rookie - 1st Stage (10/1/2014 2:57:00 AM) Post reply

I heard that Swami Vivekananda had written many poems but could not trace out the book where to get, I therefore, request you to kindly advice me where to get the book in India.

• Lorraine Margueritte Gasrel Black Veteran Poet - 3rd Stage (10/1/2014 1:17:00 AM) Post reply

I'm looking for the Homeric Hymns and the Orphic Hymns..

• Gene Miller Rookie - 1st Stage (9/30/2014 11:05:00 AM) Post reply

I am looking for information on the poet Patricia Palmer, She wrote " I Am An American Soldier" .

• Mohammad Skati Bronze Star - 4th Stage (9/28/2014 4:31:00 PM) Post reply | Read 1 reply

I am looking for a poem in which a sailor got his boat broke... Thanks.

Replies for this message:
    • Laura Burns Freshman - 2nd Stage (9/28/2014 9:07:00 PM) Post reply | Read 1 reply

There are quite a few and I don't think any one person can know them all. There are shipwrecks in the Odyssey and the Aeneid, also there is a long epic poem by William Falconer called The Shipwreck. A ... more

• Mike Chizlett Rookie - 1st Stage (9/22/2014 8:07:00 PM) Post reply