Members Who Read Most Number Of Poems

Live Scores

Click here to see the rest of the list

Writing Poetry

Discuss ways to improve your poetry. Post your techniques, tips, and creative ideas about how to write better.
Post a message

• Richard Thripp (4/16/2014 7:58:00 AM) Post reply

Abandon embarrassingly-intimate, quasi-poetical, nauseatingly-pathetic postulations on this transient life and get your act together.

• Sir Zvavanhuvevhu (4/12/2014 12:30:00 AM) Post reply

I feel challenged by. Writing poetical lammentations of impoverished Africans. The world looks and gives no aid to a continent that once provided. Other idiots with cheap labour. A continent. They devided amongst themselfs. A continent I just look and say

." God. Help. Africa."

• K.C Colt (4/11/2014 1:24:00 PM) Post reply | Read 1 reply

I've been writing poetry for a many years and each time it gets challenging more and more.

Replies for this message:
    • Sir Zvavanhuvevhu (4/11/2014 5:02:00 PM) Post reply

As the old saying goes, " If you are not yet challenged by your own writing, you haven't started. " Keep writing man.

• Isaiah Rodrigues (4/10/2014 8:00:00 AM) Post reply

when I'm around you everything wrong felt so right
    even in my arms i held you in spite
    our differences wanted to make you my miss
    now all I see is dusted and fake kisses

• Sir Zvavanhuvevhu (4/9/2014 4:58:00 PM) Post reply | Read 1 reply

If writing is your career, you should be writing right now
    If writing is your Hobby, you must be asleep by now.

• Daniel Brick (4/8/2014 11:30:00 PM) Post reply | Read 2 replies